I'm Dawn, I just recently became a licensed massage therapist.  I had always been interested in massage from when I was a young girl "rubbing my grandma's back".  After high school life took me in a different direction and I got married & had two boys.  In my boys younger years I was a stay at home and did childcare on the side.  Became a single mother when my youngest was 3 worked 2 part-time jobs and went back to school and received an AA in Business Adminstration.  I worked at community college for several years then at a manufacturing company until I was laid off in April of 2011.  That was the first time I didn't know what I was going to do.  I applied at numerous jobs week after week with no luck, so July 2011 I signed up for Massage Therapy school.  I just recently moved to North Liberty, building my clients up seems to be the hardest project yet.  I'm hoping with my low prices, friendly attitude things will build up quickly! 
Dawn
7/17/2013 12:53:20 pm

Well still doing massage on the side, wish business was busier, but I will take what I can get. I have a invenstor who wants to go in business with me and open a one of a kind spa in this area. It will be like no other, offering massage, facials, tanning, vichy, wraps and hydrotherapy. You can buy an hour massage or add the many add on and spend your whole day enjoying the hot-tub, sauna, get a facial, rejuvenating wrap, sit out in garden just relaxing reading book or magazine. More info an grand opening dates will come as time goes things start progressing

Reply



Leave a Reply.